Uttrakhand Char Dham

Uttrakhand Char Dham


Uttarakhand is also known as Devi Bhoomi and it is the land ofChota Char Dham of India and popular as "CharDham Yatra" which includes four holy shrines of Hindus:

  • Badrinath - . The shrine is dedicated to Vishnu the preserver and protector of Hindu Divine Trinity.
  • Kedarnath - one of the 12 jyotirlingas of Lord Shiva, Kedar is another name of Lord Shiva, the protector and the destroyer
  • Gangotri - Dedicated to Ganga River
  • Yamunotri - Dedicated to YamunaRiver

All of these temples are situated within the Garwhal region of Uttarakhand state in North India.It is an important Hindu pilgrimage circuit in the Indian Himalayas.

This exalted trip was being initiated thousands years ago in 8th Century and since then the Chardham tour is welcoming numerous pilgrims at such tremendous locations.

Plan Your Trip

Success! Successfully Submit.
Danger! Opps! There is a problem in your data. Please try again...

Uttrakhand Char Dham GALLERY

Top Places

We are Offline. Send us message